SPRINT Malawi 2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Malawi Team Member Bio: Gretchen Carlson

Image

Hi, I’m Gretchen and I’m a sophomore! I’m from Portland, OR, and I’ll be starting the SPU Nursing Program next fall.

I am most excited about getting to hang out with the kids in Malawi, as well as worshipping with fellow Christians in a completely different cultural context. Additionally, I am looking forward to learning about what health care is like in a developing nation.

I’m trying not to go into this adventure with any expectations, but I would love to see an elephant while we’re there! But either way, I am ecstatic for this trip, and can’t believe we only have three weeks to go. I’m so excited to see how God stretches us, and teaches us through the people we meet. We would really appreciate prayers for safety and for us to be able to do God’s will while we are there. Thanks!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

